Phillies Tom McCarthy Named PA Sportscaster Of The Year, Jim Salisbury PA Sportswriter Of The Year


As the Phillies reassigned two of their television broadcasters this week, the one remaining has been awarded an honor.  Tom McCarthy has been named the Pennsylvania Sportscaster of the year.  CSN Philly's Jim Salisbury was named the Pennsylvania Sportswriter of the year.

Dave Goren of the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association congratulated the two:

The awards have yet to be announced on the NSSA website.

Prior to Goren's tweet, the NSSA announced that the Philadelphia Inquirer's Bob Ford and Salisbury were finalists for the Pennsylvania Sportswriter of the Year award, and that McCarthy and Pat Principe of WGAL-TVin Lancaster were the finalists for Pennsylvania Sportscaster of the Year.

Go to top button