Markelle Fultz To Visit Shoulder Specialist
Report: Zhaire Smith 'in danger' of missing entire 2018-19 season

Phillies to Honor Howard, Rollins, Utley, 10-Year Anniversary of National League Champions

Three Phillies legends retiring in red pinstripes. Three separate nights.

On Tuesday, just hours before the Rule 5 draft protection deadline, the Philadelphia Phillies announced that next season they will hold three separate retirement ceremonies for three of their recently retired 2008 World Series champions — Ryan Howard (July 14), Jimmy Rollins (May 4) and Chase Utley (June 21).

In addition, the club also announced on Tuesday that the team will hold a special 10-year anniversary ceremony of the 2009 National League champions during its annual Alumni Weekend, August 2-4, according to's Scott Lauber. Fellow 2008 World Series champion outfielder Shane Victorino held a retirement ceremony on August 3 during the 2018 Alumni Weekend ceremonies.

Fans can "guarantee tickets" to the three retirement ceremony games — before individual game tickets go on sale in February — through the "Legends Six Game Packs." Fans can select the three retirement ceremony games and three additional games from a "select list."


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)